The New York American College of Emergency Physicians exists to support quality emergency medical care and to promote the interest of emergency physicians.

Send Request

Emergency Medicine Resident Committee

The Emergency Medicine Resident Committee provides a unified voice for emergency medicine residents in New York State.
  • Ensure that residents have an opportunity to observe and participate in leadership activities at the state and national level
  • Serve as a source for communication and interchange for ideas among emergency medicine residents in New York State
  • Ensure that residents have an opportunity to observe and participate in leadership activities at the state and national level
  • Promote advocacy during residency training by working with residency directors to enhance advocacy and leadership in the residency curriculum
  • Explore ways to coordinate statewide participation in New York ACEP committees and activities
  • Encourage and support emergency medicine education and training.
  • Organize the annual career day for emergency medicine residents
  • Implement the annual medical student symposium
  • Promote membership in ACEP to colleagues
The qualification for committee membership in EMRC shall be candidate membership in New York ACEP. The committee shall be composed of one New York ACEP candidate member and one alternate from each Emergency Medicine Residency in New York State. Each committee member shall represent their respective residencies at all Emergency Medicine Resident committee meetings. Committee members and their alternates shall be elected by their respective residencies for appointment to the committee by the President of New York ACEP.
icon-phone 2The Emergency Medicine Resident Committee meets by conference call monthly, on the third Wednesday at 2:00 pm. Click on the Calendar to view all New York ACEP events including conference calls.
2020-2021 Committee
Angelo Mascia, DO, St. Barnabas Hospital, Chair
Dhaval Mehta, MD, NewYork-Presbyterian Brooklyn Methodist Hospital, Vice Chair and Councillor
Jonathan Arthur, DO, St. Barnabas Hospital, Councillor
Arlene S. Chung, MD MACM FACEP, Maimonides Medical Center, Board Liaison
Albany Medical Center
Albert Einstein College of Medicine/Jacobi Medical Center
Mallika Manyapu, MD
Alternates: Michael Del Valle, MD and Ani Ramachandran, DO
Arnot Ogden Medical Center
Dan Loughran, MD
Alternate: Hakkam Zaghmout, DO
Brookdale University Hospital & Medical Center
Dalal Budri, MD
Alternate: Shruti Kamat, MD
Coney Island Hospital
Wildys Rosario, DO
Alternate: Nancy Ngo, DO
Good Samaritan Hospital Medical Center
Adam Mei, DO
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Rijo G. Maracheril, MD
Alternate: Melissa Villars, MD
Maimonides Medical Center
Wai Tan Di, MD
Alternate: Daniel Novak, DO and Sabena Vaswani, MD
Metropolitan Hospital Center
Yitzchak Goldsmith, DO
Alternate: Danny Choy, DO
Mount Sinai St. Luke's Roosevelt
Daniel Weinick, MD
Nassau University Medical Center
Salvatore Caiola, DO
Alternate: Eric Ciardullo, DO
NewYork-Presbyterian Brooklyn Methodist Hospital
Dhaval Mehta, MD
NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital
Rana Abualsuad, MD
NewYork-Presbyterian Queens
Ari Nutovits, MD
Alternate: Kent Li, MD
Northwell Health
Khizer Rizvi, MD
Alternate: Nyle Khan, DO

NYC Health + Hospitals Lincoln Medical Center
Christopher Crogan, MD
Alternate: Yuan Ross, DO and Ignacio Salas, MD
NYU/Bellevue Medical Center
Rohan Bansal, MD
Alternate: Yue Jay Lin, MD
Garnet Health Medical Center
Lucas Knewstub, DO
Alternate: Astkhik Mangasarian, DO
Southside Hospital
Matthew Rivera, MD
St. Barnabas Hospital
Angelo Mascia, DO
Alternate: Jonathan Arthur, DO
St. John's Riverside Hospital
Jonathan Chan, MD
Staten Island University Hospital
Ahad Anjum, DO
SUNY at Buffalo
Brian Ludwig, DO
Alternate: Brandon J. Chavez, DO
SUNY Downstate Medical Center
Emily Chien, MD
Alternate: Smruti Desai, DO
SUNY Stony Brook
Somair Malik, MD
Alternate: Erin I. Duffy, MD
SUNY Upstate Medical University
Jasjit Adlakha, MD
The Brooklyn Hospital Center
Yatin Riat, MD
Alternate: Lia Elipulikattu, MD
University of Rochester
Kyle Barbour, MD
Alternate: AJ Shih, MD
Vassar Brothers Medical Center
Joshua Codding, MD
Wyckoff Heights Medical Center
James C. Velasquez, MD
Alternate: Callie Morano, MD